SISS-19 will be held on 11th (Thu) and 12th (Fri) May 2017 at Miyakomesse, Kyoto Japan.

SISS-19 will cover SIMS and related techniques based on ion-solid interactions: fundamentals, instrumentation, and application in various fields, such as semiconductors, industrial materials, biological, medical, and environmental sciences.

Program:     Click here


 Invited Speakers:

Andrew Ewing (University of Gothenburg)

Ron Heeren (Maastricht University)

Ian Gilmore (National Physical Laboratory (NPL))

Jing-Jong Shyue (Academia Sinica)

Alex Henderson (University of Manchester)

Shunsuke Muto (Nagoya University)

Dae Won Moon (Daegu Gyeongbuk Institute of Science and Technology (DGIST))

Masayuki Okamoto (Kao Corp.)

Goro Miyamoto (Tohoku University)

Wolfgang Unger (BAM – Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing)

Toru Awane (Kyushu University)

Lixia Zhao (Chinese Academy of Sciences)

Zihua Zhu (Pacific Northwest National Laboratory)

Shin-ichi Komaba (Tokyo University of Science)

Laurent Houssiau (Univ. de Namur)

Yuki Sugiura (Keio University)

Zbigniew Postawa (Jagiellonian University)


Call for papers:

For presentation proposal, please fill out the following form and then click ‘Submit’.

Brief abstract less than 100 words is not needed if the abstract is ready to be sent simultaneously.


e-mail address



Brief Abstract (up to 100 words)

Presentation style Oral Poster

Deadlines for presentation proposal:

Oral presentation: Feb 17, 2017 [Closed]
  Poster presentation: Mar 31, 2017


Abstract submission:

All invited and contributed presenters are requested to write abstracts. Please send a MS-Word or PDF file of your abstract (A4 page size, within 2 pages (1 page or 2 pages) by e-mail to the following address.

Abstract template (Word file):
Please click “?attachment_id=362″ in the next page.

Deadline for abstract submission: Mar 31, 2017

Maximum Poster Size: 850mm x 1200mm (Poster board size: 900 mm × 2100 mm)


Registration: (Registration can be accepted also in Japanese)

Registration fees: Regular 5,000 yen / Student 2,000 yen


E-mail address


regular (¥5,000)student (¥2,000)

Banquet (Free) Yes No

Please tick the box if you would like to receive information on SIMS related meetings.



Organizing Committee:


Hisayoshi Yurimoto (Hokkaido University)

Executive Committee:

Suguru Nishinomiya (Nippon Steel & Sumitomo Metal)

Yasuo Shimizu (Tohoku University)
Akio Takano (Toyama)
Satoka Aoyagi (Seikei University)
Songsu Cho (Ametek)
Makishi Ishikawa (Ametek)
Syuji Ishikawa (Hitachi High-Tech Science)
Masahiro Kudo (Seikei University)
Rika Komatsu (Asahi Kasei)
Jiro Matsuo (Kyoto University)
Satoshi Ninomiya (University of Yamanashi)
Masashi Nojima (Tokyo University of Science)
Retsu Oiwa (Scienta Omicron, Inc.)
Shinya Otomo (Furukawa Electric)
Reiko Saito (Toshiba)
Atsushi Sakaki (Nichia Corp.)
Takahiko Suzuki (ULVAC-PHI)
Takayuki Yamagishi (Seikei University)
Junichiro Sameshima (Toray Research Center)
Yuta Yokoyama (Kochi National College of Technology)
Masayuki Okamoto (Kao Corp.)

Waiting for the SISS 19 sponsors