SISS-20 will be held on 28th (Thu) and 29th (Fri) June 2018 at Seikei University, Tokyo Japan. 

SISS-20 will cover SIMS and related techniques based on ion-solid interactions: fundamentals, instrumentation, and application in various fields, such as semiconductors, industrial materials, biological, medical, and environmental sciences.

■Meeting Room on the 4th floor, University Building #14

■Programs:  (temporary)     (at a glance)
■Invited Speakers:
  Rasmus Havelund (National Physical Laboratory)
  Dieter Isheim (Northwestern University)
  Motoo Ito (Japan Agency for Marine-Earth Science and Technology)
  Yuji Kataoka (Fujitsu Laboratories Ltd.)
  Jae Young Kim (Daegu Gyeongbuk Institute of Science & Technology)
  Haiyang Li (Dalian Institute of Chemical Physics, Chinese Academy of Sciences)
  Ichiro Mihara (KURARAY)
  Naoya Sakamoto (Hokkaido University)
  Joseph Ellis (University of Illinois)
  Miyuki Takeuchi (University of Tokyo)
  Wilfried Vandervorst (IMEC, KU Leuven)
  Fuyi Wang (Institute of Chemistry, Chinese Academy of Sciences)
  Roger Webb (University of Surrey)
■Call for papers:
 Already Closed

Deadlines for presentation proposal:
          Oral : April 6, 2018 => April 20, 2018 (postponed)
          Poster : May 18, 2018

In SISS-20, Poster Award (named “Karen Award”) will be designed for the most outstanding presentation of research.

■Abstract Submission:
  All invited and contributed presenters are requested to write abstracts. Please send a MS-Word or PDF file of your abstract (A4 page size, within 2 pages (1 page or 2 pages) by e-mail to the following address.

[Abstract template]
[To] —

Deadline for abstract submission: May 18, 2018

Maximum Poster Size: 850mm x 1200mm
(Poster board size: 900 mm × 1800 mm)


Registration: (Registration can be accepted also in Japanese)

Registration fees: Regular 5,000 yen / Student 2,000 yen


E-mail address


Type (please choose either one)
regular (¥5,000)student (¥2,000)

Banquet(Free) (please choose either one)
Yes (attend)No (absent)

Please tick the box if you would like to receive information on SIMS related meetings.



Organizing Committee:
  Hisayoshi Yurimoto (Hokkaido University)

Executive Committee:
Yasuo Shimizu (Tohoku University)

Program Committee:
Junichiro Sameshima (Toray Research Center)
  Satoka Aoyagi (Seikei University)
  Makishi Ishikawa (Ametek)
  Retsu Oiwa (Scienta Omicron)
  Masataka Ohgaki (Hitachi High-Tech Science)
  Shinya Otomo (Furukawa Electric)
  Masayuki Okamoto (Kao)
  Masahiro Kudo (Seikei University)
  Reiko Saito (Toshiba Memory Corporation)
  Atsushi Sakaki (Nichia)
  Takahiko Suzuki (ULVAC-PHI)
  Akio Takano (Toyama)
  Songsu Cho (Ametek)
  Suguru Nishinomiya (Nippon Steel & Sumitomo Metal)
  Satoshi Ninomiya (University of Yamanashi)
  Masashi Nojima (Tokyo University of Science)
  Jiro Matsuo (Kyoto University)
  Ichiro Mihara (Kuraray)
  Takayuki Yamagishi (Seikei University)
  Yuta Yokoyama (Kochi National College of Technology)

SISS20 sponsors