[NEW] SISS-21 (Hybrid Event)

SISS-21 will be held on 9th (Thu) and 10th (Fri) December 2021 at University of Yamanashi, Yamanashi Japan. 

SISS-21 will cover SIMS and related techniques based on ion-solid interactions: fundamentals, instrumentation, and application in various fields, such as semiconductors, industrial materials, biological, medical, and environmental sciences.

SATOSHI ŌMURA MUSEUM, University of Yamanashi

■Programs:  (temporary)     (at a glance)


■Invited Speakers : 
  Alexander Pirkl (ION-TOF)
  Alexis Franquet (IMEC)
  Daniel Perea (Pacific Northwest National Laboratory)
  Greg Fisher (Physical Electronics)
  Ian Gilmore (National Physical Laboratory)
  Jean-Nicolas Audinot (Luxenburg Insitution of Science and Technology)
  Kaori Jogo (TNA)
  Kenzo Hiraoka (Univeristy of Yamanashi)
  Naoko Sano (IONOPTIKA)
  Roger Webb (University of Surrey)
  Satoka Aoyagi (Seikei University)
  Tae Geol Lee (KRISS)
  William Rickard (Curtin University)
  Zhanping Li (Tsinghua University)


■Call for papers:
Deadlines for presentation proposal:
          Oral : Sep. 17, 2021
          Poster : Oct. 1, 2021

In SISS-21, Poster Award (named “Karen Award”) will be designed for the most outstanding presentation of research.

■Abstract Submission:
All invited and contributed presenters are requested to write abstracts. Please prepare a MS-Word or PDF file of your abstract (A4 page size, within 2 pages (1 page or 2 pages) and submit from below.

[Abstract template]

Deadline for abstract submission: Oct. 1, 2021

Maximum Poster Size: 850mm x 1200mm
(Poster board size: 900 mm × 1800 mm)


Registration: (Registration can be accepted also in Japanese)

Registration fees: Regular  yen / Student  yen


Organizing Committee:
  Satoka Aoyagi (Seikei University)

Executive Committee:
  Satoshi Ninomiya (University of Yamanashi)

Program Committee:
  Atsushi Sakaki (Nichia)
  Tatsuya Ishikawa (ULVAC-PHI)
  Makishi Ishikawa (Ametek)
  Retsu Oiwa (Scienta Omicron)
  Masataka Ohgaki (Hitachi High-Tech Science)
  Shinya Otomo (Furukawa Electric)
  Masayuki Okamoto (Kao)
  Yasuko Kajiwara (Murata)
  Masahiro Kudo (Seikei University)
  Reiko Saito (Toshiba Corporation)
  Naoya Sakamoto (Hokkaido University)
  Junichiro Sameshima (Toray Research Center)
  Yasuo Shimizu (NIMS)
  Kaori Jogo (TNA)
  Kazue Shingu (Ion Technology Center)
  Toshio Seki (Kyoto University)
  Akio Takano (Toyama)  
  Masahiro Taniguchi (Kanazawa Institute of Technology)
  Songsu Cho (Ametek)
  Masashi Nojima (Tokyo University of Science)
  Ichiro Nomachi (Sony)
  Jiro Matsuo (Kyoto University)
  Ichiro Mihara (Kuraray)
  Kosuke Moritani (University of Hyogo)
  Hisayoshi Yurimoto (Hokkaido University)