[NEW] SISS-22 (Hybrid Event)

SISS-22 will be held on 15th (Thu) and 16th (Fri) June 2023 at Kanazawa Institute of Technology, Ishikawa Japan. 

SISS-22 will cover SIMS and related techniques based on ion-solid interactions: fundamentals, instrumentation, and application in various fields, such as semiconductors, industrial materials, biological, medical, and environmental sciences.

■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■■ June 8, 2023 Important: Zoom URL for SISS-22 has been announced to SISS-22 participants by e-mail sent to the mail addresses notified in registration. If you have not received the information yet, please let us know by sending mail to



■Multipurpose Hall: Ohgigaoka Campus, Kanazawa Institute of Technology
(K Building #6, 3rd floor in Campus map)

■Programs: !! Updated !!

■Time Table (at a glance):  Time Table (update 06/08)


■Invited Speakers  (alphabetical order )  : 

  Jean-Paul Barnes  (Univ. Grenoble Alpes)
  Yimeng Chen  (CAMECA)
  Graham Cooke  (HIDEN ANALYTICAL)
  Alex Dexter  (NPL, UK)
  John Fletcher  (Univ. Gothenburg)
  Tae Eun Hong  (KBSI Busan Center)
  Nicholas Lockyer  (Univ. Manchester)
  Satoshi Ninomiya  (Univ. Yamanashi)
  Paul Pigram  (La Trobe University)
  Marcus Rohnke  (Justus Liebig Univ. Giessen)
  Reiko Saito  (Toshiba)
  David Scurr  (Univ. of Nottingham)
  Jun Takahashi  (Nippon Steel)
  Gustavo F. Trindade  (NPL, UK)
  Lutao Weng  (Hong Kong Univ. Sci. Technol.)


■Call for papers:
Deadlines for presentation proposal:
          Oral : March 31, 2023 
          Poster : April 14, 2023 => postponed May 12, 2023


In SISS-22, Poster Award (named “Karen Award”) will be designed for the most outstanding presentation of research.

■Abstract Submission:
All invited and contributed presenters are requested to write abstracts.
Please prepare a MS-Word or PDF file of your abstract (A4 page size, within 2 pages (1 page or 2 pages) and submit from below.

[Abstract template]

Deadline for abstract submission: May 12, 2023 

Maximum Poster Size: 840mm×1180mm ~A0 format
(Poster board size: 900 mm × 2100 mm)



■Registration Form:Registration form
(In addition to the registration form above, please pay the registration fee via PayPal.)

Please register in advance by Thursday, June 1 (extended! Registration is still open.). Due to the limited number of participants, on-site registration will not be possible on the day of the event.
Depending on the status of COVID-19, there is a possibility that the event will be held online only (to be decided at the end of April).

■Registration Fee:(Genetal 5000JPY, Student 2000JPY)

Payments are accepted via PayPal (only). Click on “Buy Now” at the bottom of the page. SISS-22 registration fee will be credited to JVSS(日本表面真空学会)

Supported by




Ametek Co., Ltd. CAMECA BU






Registration classification
Invited speakers do not need to do the following.

———————— *Contact* ——————————————

Secretary of SISS-22 Steering Committee

Masahiro TANIGUCHI (KIT, Japan)



Organizing Committee:
  Satoka Aoyagi (Seikei University)

Executive Committee:
  Masahiro Taniguchi (Kanazawa Inst. Technol.)
  Atsushi Sakaki (Nichia)
  Masashi Nojima (Tokyo Univ. Science)

Program Committee:
  Songsu Cho (Ametek)
  Makishi Ishikawa (Ametek)
  Tatsuya Ishikawa (ULVAC-PHI)
  Kaori Jogo (Toshiba Nanoanalysis Corporation)
  Yasuko Kajiwara (Murata)
  Masahiro Kudo (Seikei University)
  Jiro Matsuo (Kyoto University)
  Ichiro Mihara (Kuraray)
  Kosuke Moritani (Univ. Hyogo)
  Ichiro Nomachi (Sony)
  Retsu Oiwa (Scienta Omicron)
  Masataka Ohgaki (Hitachi High-Tech Science)
  Shinya Otomo (Furukawa Electric)
  Masayuki Okamoto (Kao)
  Reiko Saito (Toshiba Corporation)
  Naoya Sakamoto (Hokkaido University)
  Junichiro Sameshima (Troay Research Center)
  Toshio Seki (Kyoto University)
  Akio Takano (Toyama)
  Masahiro Taniguchi (Kanazawa Inst. Technol.)
  Hisayoshi Yurimoto (Hokkaido University)